2015 Scholarships Recipients

Scholarships are annually awarded to deserving graduating high school seniors in each of the four high schools in the city of Hampton, Virginia and three scholarships to upper class college students.   The 2015 scholarship recipients are as follows:

Four ( 4) Academic High School Scholarships – $2,000 Each

Lanay Walker – Hampton High School

Ashanti Jackson  – Phoebus High School

Dominique DeBose – Bethel High School

Kourtney Brooks – Kecoughtan High School

Four (4) Book Scholarships – $525 Each

 Liah Holmes – Hampton High School

Alexis Gourdine – Kecoughtan High School

Twanika Washington – Phoebus High School

Three (3) Continuing Education Scholarships- $1,000 Each

Lena Wright  – Spelman College

Indya Hairston – Virginia Commonwealth University

Cierra Williams – The College of Williams and Mary